Me and PW

There have been multiple occasions in which I’ve thought the Pioneer Woman was reading my mind. Last week, Josh bugged me daily about upgrading our camera to a Nikon D90. Then, voilà! She posts a giveaway for a Nikon D90! I felt pretty confident it was fate and immediately entered the contest. The next day she tormented me by letting someone named Sabrina win. A few days later we had a waitress named Sabrina and I almost asked her if she’d won any Nikon D90’s lately.

Oh great Pioneer Woman, won’t you consider giving away just one more of those? Oh yeah, and I’ve been wanting a KitchenAid Stand Mixer for a while now too. I’d love one in cornflower blue. Thanks.

We always enter her KitchenAid Stand Mixer giveaways too. And I never win. So I was beginning to think maybe we’re not so connected after all.

Then today she posts this

…which pretty much sums up my life these past few days. Which pretty much confirms that the bond between me and PW does indeed exist.

One Response to “Me and PW”

  1. Yukiko Says:

    PW’s such a tease.

Leave a Reply

