I Heart Kozy Shack

How come nobody ever told me about these before?

I got to eat a lot of these while in the hospital and instantly fell in love. They are so thick and creamy and have a super addictive flavor. As soon as we got home I went to the store and bought two six-packs. They disappeared in no time, but that’s mostly Josh’s fault. We’ll have to restock again this week.

Anyway, as I was googling Kozy Shack’s website, I happened to see that there are several rice pudding recipes out there that people claim taste just like Kozy Shack’s. It will definitely be one of my next cooking pursuits.

Does anyone have an amazing rice pudding recipe to share? If you happen to try one of the Kozy Shack rice pudding recipes that come up and it turns out a success, please let me know! Josh and I are going to visit his sister and dad for the next few days so I won’t have time to get to it for a little while. Oh, the things I’ve been deprived of in my life.

2 Responses to “I Heart Kozy Shack”

  1. annie Says:

    I tried this recipe
    http://community.cookinglight.com/showthread.php?t=39750
    except I skipped the golden raisins, ginger and lemon rind. I used Botan Calrose Rice
    I didn’t use the cloves, vanilla bean or cinnamon stick, I added cinnamon later though.
    After adding the milks, I cooked it 10 minutes on low stirring vigorously. Then I whipped up an egg in a different container, and added a bit of the boiling rice/milk to the egg to warm the egg, then added the egg back into the rice, continuing to stir for another minute or two.
    Then in the end I added pure Mexican vanilla. mmm and another sprinkle of cinnamon.
    I dished it up into three serving dishes, covered two with saran and put them in the refrigerator and didn’t even wait for the last one to cool. I added half a banana on top.
    I have never heard of Kosy Shak, but I love this rice. See what you think?
    ~a

  2. mich Says:

    hahahhaa i discovered those like 2 years ago!! i was craving rice pudding and saw it in the jell-o refridgerated area. they are goood 🙂

Leave a Reply

