Take a Tour of the Trailer

I like before and after pictures. I think they may become a theme on this blog. Here are a few sets of pictures of our trailer, before we worked on it and after. I wasn’t kidding when I said it was a dump before. Just click on the pictures to see them in higher detail (at your own risk! You may see things you never wanted to see in your own nightmares. You’ve been warned.)

I’m not sure why there was a big pile of rocks in the middle of the living room, but there was. We toyed with the idea of starting an indoor zen rock garden, but after much deliberation, decided the rocks had to go. Along with all the cat poop.

I still shudder when I think about the first time I saw this bathroom. Surely somebody had been killed here. Josh, who bravely cleaned up the mess, assured me it was just Kool-Aid. But what were they doing with Kool-Aid in a bathroom? Dun dun dunnnnn….

Another view of the living room. It’s amazing what a more cheerful wall color can do to a place. Also, although the flypaper may be considered a novelty to some, I wanted all dead corpses out of the house. I think it’s better feng shui that way.

This is the dining room and kitchen area, which is now one of my favorite rooms. Some day I may talk about the old fridge that was left there… maybe. Maybe once I stop trembling every time I think about it.

This is the laundry area…

…and the hallway, which used to be really dark and scary.

As cool as it might have been to have an avocado green tub to go with our blue walls, we opted for the traditional white. I know, we’re just crazy like that.

Just another hallway picture. It’s amazing how much a fresh coat of paint and new carpet can clean a place up.

We still have tons of work to do, but I think it’s a pretty good start, don’t you? There will definitely be more before and after pictures in the future. Redoing everything like this really makes a place feel like your own.

Have any home improvement stories of your own? Please feel free to share, I’d love to hear about them.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Take a Tour of the Trailer”

  1. Ian Says:

    That’s awesome. I’d love to see more of a play-by-play of the renovations. Sweet trailer!

  2. Anita Says:

    Yes, you got D & A all happy about the prospects of renewal. Thanks for the great tip. They are so happy.
    ~a

Leave a Reply

