Wishes

A while back on one of PW‘s Kitchenaid giveaways, she asked what we would wish for if we could have anything in the world in the blink of an eye.

I actually had to sit there for a minute and no matter how hard I thought I couldn’t think of anything. I realized I’m just so happy with everything I have. I’m madly in love with my husband and daughter, I have an awesome family and in-laws, all of whom I have great relationships with. We make enough money to cover all our bills. We have food and a place to live. We have great friends. We have lots of ambitions. Really, we have everything we need.

So that’s pretty much what I wrote in her comment box. I said that I couldn’t really think of anything to wish for, but I have always wanted a Kitchenaid Stand Mixer. (heh heh.)

I didn’t win. Again.

But it did help me realize how blessed I am.

Hi, I’m Sayaka and I live in a trailer. And I love my life.

4 Responses to “Wishes”

  1. Tomoko Says:

    さやかの感じているような幸せを多くの人が探しているけど、なかなか見つけられないでいる。お金で買えない本当の幸せをさやかはもっているんだね。
    大事にしよう!

  2. Hatsuho Says:

    I entered that contest too. I was going to give you the prize if I won. Oh well :)

  3. Yukiko Says:

    Haha Hatsuho, I enter those contests for Sayaka too! Maybe one day between all 3 of us… 3 against 3 million other people :(

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

